Song for the day – Stranger In Moscow (M.J.)

As long as i can remember, i learnt my grooves and a listening ear after i pressed Play on that Walkman my uncle had…it had a cassette of Michael Jackson’s album HISTORY. I loved all the songs but there was this last track which stuck in my head..I did not even listen to it after 1998… Just 2 years back i was going through his collection when i again went through the same feeling when i first heard it… Stranger In Moscow is a beautiful track. Whenever i feel lonely and upset, i have to listen to this song.

How does it feel
How does it feel
When you’re alone
And you’re cold inside

I was wandering in the rain
Mask of life, feelin’ insane
Swift and sudden fall from grace
Sunny days seem far away
Kremlin’s shadow belittlin’ me
Stalin’s tomb won’t let me be
On and on and on it came
Wish the rain would just let me

How does it feel (How does it feel)
How does it feel
How does it feel
When you’re alone
And you’re cold inside

Here abandoned in my fame
Armageddon of the brain
KGB was doggin’ me
Take my name and just let me be
Then a begger boy called my name
Happy days will drown the pain
On and on and on it came
And again, and again, and again…
Take my name and just let me be

How does it feel (How does it feel)
How does it feel
How does it feel
How does it feel
How does it feel (How does it feel now)
How does it feel
How does it feel
When you’re alone
And you’re cold inside

How does it feel (How does it feel)
How does it feel
How does it feel
How does it feel
How does it feel (How does it feel now)
How does it feel
How does it feel
When you’re alone
And you’re cold inside

Like stranger in Moscow
Lord have mercy
Like stranger in Moscow
Lord have mercy
We’re talkin’ danger
We’re talkin’ danger, baby
Like stranger in Moscow
We’re talkin’ danger
We’re talkin’ danger, baby
Like stranger in Moscow
I’m livin’ lonely
I’m livin’ lonely, baby
Stranger in Moscow

Leave a Reply

