Tokio Hotel – Monsoon

 

I�m staring at a broken door
There�s nothing left here anymore
My room is cold
It�s making me insane
I�ve been waiting here so long
But now the moment seems to have come
I see the dark clouds coming up again

Running through the monsoon
Beyond the world
To the end of time
Where the rain won�t hurt
Fighting the storm
Into the blue
And when I lose myself
I�ll think of you
Together we�ll be running somewhere new
Through the monsoon
Just me and you

A half moon�s fading from my sight
I see your vision in it�s light
But now it�s gone and left me so alone
I know I have to find you now
Can hear your name
I don�t know how
Why can�t we make this darkness feel like home

Running through the monsoon
Beyond the world
To the end of time
Where the rain won�t hurt
Fighting the storm
Into the blue
And when I lose myself
I�ll think of you
Together we�ll be running somewhere new
And nothing can hold me back from you
Through the monsoon
Hey! – Hey!

I�m fighting all it�s power
Coming in my way
Let it take me straight to you
I�ll be running night and day
I�ll be with you soon, just me and you,
We�ll be there soon, so soon�

Running through the monsoon
Beyond the world
To the end of time
Where the rain won�t hurt
Fighting the storm
Into the blue
And when I lose myself
I�ll think of you
Together we�ll be running somewhere new
And nothing can hold me back from you
Through the monsoon
Through the monsoon
Just me and you
Through the monsoon
Just me and you

Leave a Reply

