Nirvana – Come As You Are

Its been 17 years since GOD passed away.. Yes , Kurt Cobain still inspires me.. Nirvana was formed in 1985 , just a year before i was born.. When i was 12, i was hooked on to a guitar loop…Then i had no idea what was it, which song was it, which band..I turn 15 and i accidentally stumble upon COME AS YOU ARE.. I hit play.. It was the same guitar loop..Since that day i started digging more Nirvana music.. Started to understand the 3 member band..One Crazy drummer, a tall huge bassist & one grunge vocalist.. Now its 17 years since he left us.. i would not criticize his Heroin addiction.. But he had openly stated that he wanted to die and he does not want to live anymore..

And just as he said ‘ Its better to burn out than to fade away”

 

 

 

 

Come as you are, as you were
As I want you to be
As a friend, as a friend
As a known enemy
Take your time, hurry up
Choice is yours, don’t be late
Take a rest as a friend
As an old

Memory, yeah x4

Come dowsed in mud, soaked in bleach
As I want you to be
As a trend, as a friend
As an old

Memory, yeah x4

And I swear that I don’t have a gun
No, I don’t have a gun, no, I don’t have a gun

Memory, yeah x4
(No, I don’t have a gun)

And I swear that I don’t have a gun
No, I don’t have a gun, no, I don’t have a gun
No, I don’t have a gun, no, I don’t have a gun

Leave a Reply

